CALIFORNIA ACADEMIC DECATHLON
COORDINATOR'S DIRECTORY

Revised 8.31.2017

 

STAY CONNECTED

ken linkedincad twittercad facebookcad youtube

Index

< Main Page
< What is the Academic Decathlon?
< How to start a team
< Important Dates
< CAD Competition Schedule
< CAD FAQ
< CAD Scores
< CAD News
< News Releases
< Sponsors
< How to become a sponsor
< CAD Board Members
< Coordinator's List
< Links
< Feedback
< How to Volunteer
< USAD Champions
< Forms & Information



California Academic Decathlon
2460 Clay Bank Road, Suite 7C
Fairfield, California 94533

www.academicdecathlon.org



Ken Scarberry
Executive Director
(707) 646-7603 Direct

ken@academicdecathlon.org

County Coordinator Contact Information
Alameda Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Alpine Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Amador Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Butte

Mary Ellen Garrahy
Academic Decathlon Coordinator

Butte County Office of Education
1859 Bird Street
Oroville, CA 95965
530-532-5647
mgarrahy@bcoe.org

Calaveras Glen White
Academic Decathlon Coordinator




Colleen Whitlock
Academic Decathlon Regional Coordinator
Tuolumne County Superintendent of Schools
175 S Fairview Lane
Sonora, CA 95370
209-536-2038
gwhite@tcsos.us
209-536-2075
cwhitlock@tcsos.us
Colusa Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Contra Costa Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Del Norte Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
El Dorado

Dina Gentry
Academic Decathlon Coordinator



Paula Sordello
Academic Decathlon Support

El Dorado County Office of Education
6767 Green Valley Road
Placerville, CA 95667
530-295-2411
dgentry@edcoe.org
530-295-2457
psordello@edcoe.org
Fresno Jennifer Quinn-Yovino
Academic Decathlon Coordinator



Patty Salinas
Assistant
Fresno County Office of Education
1111 Van Ness Avenue
Fresno, CA 93721-2000
559-265-3014
jquinn@fcoe.org
559-265-3014
psalinas@fcoe.org
Glenn Cinnamin Morton
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Glenn County Office of Education
676 E. Walker Street
Orland, CA 95963
530-865-1267 x 2108
cmorton@glenncoe.org
Humboldt Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Imperial

Janet Estrada
Academic Decathlon Coordinator



Tracy Canalez
Academic Decathlon Support

Imperial County Office of Education
1398 Sperber Road
El Centro, CA 92243
760-312-6611
janet.estrada@icoe.org
760-312-6565
tracy.canalez@icoe.org
Inyo Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Kern Cathie Morris
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Kern County Superintendent of Schools
1300 17th Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-636-4593
camorris@kern.org
661-636-4593
camorris@kern.org
Kings Leana Cantrell
Academic Decathlon Coordinator

Kings County Office of Education
876 East D Street
Lemoore, CA 93245
559-589-2669
leana.cantrell@kingscoe.org

Lake Tammy Serpa
Academic Decathlon Regional Coordinator
(Lake and Mendocino Counties)
Lake County Office of Education
1510 Argonaut Road
Lakeport, CA 95453
(707) 263-8918 x 284
tserpa@lakecoe.org
Lassen Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Los Angeles Susan Bishop
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 East Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242
562-922-6500
bishop_susan@lacoe.edu
Los Angeles USD Kathy Gonnella
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Los Angeles Unified School District
333 South Beaudry Ave., 29th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213-241-2691
katherine.gonnella@lausd.net
Madera Kristi Winter
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Madera County Superintendent of Schools
1105 S. Madera Avenue
Madera, CA 93637
559-662-3873
kwinter@maderacoe.us
Marin North Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net
Mariposa Kristi Winter
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Madera County Superintendent of Schools
1105 S. Madera Avenue
Madera, CA 93637
559-662-3873
kwinter@maderacoe.us
Mendocino Tammy Serpa
Academic Decathlon Regional Coordinator
(Lake and Mendocino Counties)
Lake County Office of Education
1510 Argonaut Road
Lakeport, CA 95453
(707) 263-8918 x 284
tserpa@lakecoe.org
Merced Stacie Arancibia
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Merced County Office of Education
632 West 13th Street
Merced, CA 95340
209-381-5910
sarancibia@mcoe.org
Modoc Gail Eppler
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Modoc County Office of Education
139 West Henderson Street
Alturas, CA 96101
530-233-7101
geppler@modoccoe.k12.ca.us
Mono Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Monterey South Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-330-3276
ken@academicdecathlon.org
Napa North Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net
Nevada Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Orange Kristin Rigby
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Orange County Office of Education
P.O. Box 9050
Costa Mesa, CA 92628-9050
714-966-4435
krigby@ocde.us
Placer Ken Scarberry
Academic Decathlon Regional Coordinator
707-646-7603
ken@academicdecathlon.org
     
Plumas Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Riverside Tracey Case
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Riverside County Office of Education
P.O. Box 0868
Riverside, CA 92502-0868
951-826-6570
tcase@rcoe.us
Sacramento Craig Irish
Academic Decathlon Regional Coordinator
Sacramento County Office of Education
P.O. Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826
916-228-2660
cirish@scoe.net
San Benito South Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-330-3276
ken@academicdecathlon.org
San Bernardino Fermin Jaramillo
Academic Decathlon Coordinator





Liliana Dekker
Academic Decathlon Assistant
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
601 North E Street, 2nd Floor
San Bernardino, CA 92415
909-386-2636
fermin_jaramillo@sbcss.net
909-386-2630
liliana_dekker@sbcss.net
San Diego Mary Lawlor
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
San Diego County
Sweetwater Union High School District
619-518-3025
lawlormary@aol.com
San Francisco South Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-330-3276
ken@academicdecathlon.org
San Joaquin Annie Cunial
Academic Decathlon Coordinator



Michelle Hicks
Assistant
San Joaquin County Office of Education
Post Office Box 213030
Stockton, CA 95213-9030
209-468-9030 / 468-4866
acunial@sjcoe.net
209-468-4866
mihicks@sjcoe.net
San Luis Obispo Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
San Mateo South Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-330-3276
ken@academicdecathlon.org
Santa Barbara John Tarkany
Academic Decathlon Regional Coordinator
For more information contact
Ventura County Office of Education
Santa Clara South Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-330-3276
ken@academicdecathlon.org
Santa Cruz South Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-330-3276
ken@academicdecathlon.org
Shasta Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Sierra Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Siskiyou Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Solano Ken Scarberry
North Bay Region Academic Decathlon
Regional Coordinator
Solano County Office of Education
2460 Clay Bank Road, Suite 7C
Fairfield, CA 94533
707-646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net
Sonoma North Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net
Southern California
Private Schools
JoAnn Schelldorfer
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
2094 Creekridge Avenue
Simi Valley, CA 93065
805-578-4535
joannscad@aol.com
Stanislaus Cheryl Goulart
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Stanislaus County Office of Education
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
209-238-1710
cgoulart@stancoe.org
Sutter Amy Nore
Academic Decathlon Regional Coordinator
Yuba County Office of Education
935 - 14th Street
Marysville, CA 95901
530-749-4854
amy.nore@yubacoe.k12.ca.us
Tehama Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Trinity Contact CAD 707-646-7603
info@academicdecathlon.org
Tulare Paula Terrill
Academic Decathlon Coordinator
Tulare County Office of Education
7000 Doe Avenue, Suite A
Visalia, CA 93291-9220
559-651-0565 [Phone]
paulat@ers.tcoe.org
Tuolumne Colleen Whitlock
Academic Decathlon Regional Coordinator
Tuolumne County Superintendent of Schools
175 S Fairview Lane
Sonora, CA 95370
209-536-2075
cwhitlock@tcsos.us
Ventura John Tarkany
Academic Decathlon Coordinator




Vickie Brown
Project Specialist
Ventura County Office of Education
5189 Verdugo Way
Camarillo, CA 93012
805-437-1501
805-760-8674, mobile
jtarkany@vcoe.org
805-437-1502
vbrown@vcoe.org
Yolo North Bay Region
Academic Decathlon
707-646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net
Yuba Amy Nore
Academic Decathlon Regional Coordinator
Yuba County Office of Education
935 - 14th Street
Marysville, CA 95901
530-749-4854
amy.nore@yubacoe.k12.ca.us
 
   Send all comments or questions to ken@academicdecathlon.org